Our churches and villages: click on a picture to go to that church's page.

The North Buckingham Parish, belonging to the Diocese of Oxford in the Buckinghamshire  Archdeaconry, was formed as a result of Pastoral re-organisation in 1981. It consists of five former Parishes which were Akeley, Leckhampstead, Lillingstone Dayrell, Lillingstone Lovell and Maids Moreton. From its beginning the Parish was served by one Priest, supported by voluntary help in the form of other (retired) Priests, a Reader and many lay people who offer up their time so generously. Browse this site for viewing the different villages and places of interest.


All five villages in the North Buckingham Parish have a long history and thriving communities. On the site you can find more information about each of the villages and their communities. 

Each village has its own village hall which is used for many occasions and is open to everybody to hire for a small fee. You are also welcome to visit one of the local pubs and enjoy a very good pub-lunch or entertaining evening.